Alberta · CAD

Alberta motor grader rates

Motor grader charge-out in this book is 140/14 class, typically bare hourly. Fine grade, road maintenance, and pad shaping use this line. Fuel and the operator are usually extra. In Alberta, the motor grader central reference is $190 CAD/hr (range $165 CAD to $215 CAD, as of 2026-08). That figure is a reference estimate for bare equipment. The published primary class is 140/14 Class. Nearby-book checks: British Columbia central reference $195 CAD/hr, and Saskatchewan central reference $185 CAD/hr. These are public reference figures, not a quote. Bill the rate on the signed project sheet.

Prices in CAD. Public T&M reference ranges, not wages or a quote.

Alberta motor grader, 140/14 Class

Central reference $190 CAD/hr (CAD), range $165 CAD to $215 CAD. Effective month 2026-08.

Bare equipment in CAD/hr. Geographic scope: Alberta. Equipment class: 140/14 Class.

Operator excluded. Fuel not stated.

Book effective month 2026-08. Stored source "reference". No separate review date is on file.

Alberta is an original book row. It is a reference estimate, not a Texas-scaled model, and the book does not record an observed survey, sample size, or reviewer for this number.

Illustration, not a quote: 8 hours at the central reference is 8 × $190 CAD = $1,520 CAD. Bill the signed project rate instead.

ClassLowCentralHigh

Motor Grader - 140/14 Class

Bare rate; add operator. · 140/14 Class

Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08

Operator excluded. Fuel not stated.

$165 CAD

$190 CAD

$215 CAD

Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.

These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.

Alberta motor grader FAQ

What is the motor grader rate in Alberta?

Alberta motor grader central reference is $190 CAD/hr (low $165 CAD, high $215 CAD, effective 2026-08). It is a reference estimate for bare equipment, class 140/14 Class. It is not a wage.

Does this Alberta motor grader line include an operator and fuel?

Bare equipment. Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. Attachments and mobilization are not assumed.

Can I put this Alberta motor grader number on an invoice?

No. This is a public reference figure. SubTrack rate sheets lock your motor grader class and premiums to the daily ticket so the field bills what the client signed.

How does Alberta compare nearby?

British Columbia central reference $195 CAD/hr. Saskatchewan central reference $185 CAD/hr