British Columbia · CAD

British Columbia electrician rates

Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement. In British Columbia, the electrician central reference is $130 CAD/hr (range $110 CAD to $145 CAD, as of 2026-08). That figure is a reference estimate for labor charge-out. Nearby-book checks: Alberta central reference $120 CAD/hr, and Washington central reference $115 USD/hr. These are public reference figures, not a quote. Bill the rate on the signed project sheet.

Prices in CAD. Public T&M reference ranges, not wages or a quote.

British Columbia electrician

Central reference $130 CAD/hr (CAD), range $110 CAD to $145 CAD. Effective month 2026-08.

Labor charge-out in CAD/hr. Geographic scope: British Columbia.

Operator not stated. Fuel not stated.

Book effective month 2026-08. Stored source "reference". No separate review date is on file.

British Columbia is an original book row. It is a reference estimate, not a Texas-scaled model, and the book does not record an observed survey, sample size, or reviewer for this number.

Illustration, not a quote: 8 hours at the central reference is 8 × $130 CAD = $1,040 CAD. Bill the signed project rate instead.

TradeLowCentralHigh

Electrician (Journeyman)

Industrial and commercial electrical installation.

Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08

Operator not stated. Fuel not stated.

$110 CAD

$130 CAD

$145 CAD

Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.

These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.

British Columbia electrician FAQ

What is the electrician rate in British Columbia?

British Columbia electrician central reference is $130 CAD/hr (low $110 CAD, high $145 CAD, effective 2026-08). It is a reference estimate for labor charge-out. It is not a wage.

Does this British Columbia labor line include overtime?

The published range is a straight-time style labor charge-out. Overtime, shift, and standby rules belong on the project rate sheet.

Can I put this British Columbia electrician number on an invoice?

No. This is a public reference figure. SubTrack rate sheets lock your electrician class and premiums to the daily ticket so the field bills what the client signed.

How does British Columbia compare nearby?

Alberta central reference $120 CAD/hr. Washington central reference $115 USD/hr