Labor
Electrician charge-out rates
Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement.
Each row is one region. Currency is CAD or USD as labeled on the row. Open a region page for the rest of the book.
Electrician by region
| Region | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alabama Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $70 USD | $85 USD | $90 USD |
| Alaska Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alaska Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $115 USD | $140 USD | $150 USD |
| Alberta Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Alberta Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 CAD | $120 CAD | $140 CAD |
| Arizona Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Arizona Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $95 USD | $110 USD |
| Arkansas Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Arkansas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $70 USD | $85 USD | $90 USD |
| British Columbia Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · British Columbia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $110 CAD | $130 CAD | $145 CAD |
| California Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · California Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 USD | $120 USD | $140 USD |
| Colorado Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Colorado Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $90 USD | $100 USD | $115 USD |
| Connecticut Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Connecticut Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 USD | $120 USD | $135 USD |
| Delaware Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Delaware Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 USD | $110 USD | $120 USD |
| Florida Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Florida Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Georgia Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Georgia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Hawaii Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Hawaii Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $125 USD | $150 USD | $160 USD |
| Idaho Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Idaho Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $95 USD | $105 USD |
| Illinois Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Illinois Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 USD | $110 USD | $125 USD |
| Indiana Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Indiana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Iowa Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Iowa Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Kansas Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kansas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $95 USD |
| Kentucky Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kentucky Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $85 USD | $95 USD |
| Louisiana Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Louisiana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $85 USD | $95 USD |
| Maine Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maine Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $90 USD | $105 USD | $115 USD |
| Manitoba Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Manitoba Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 CAD | $110 CAD | $125 CAD |
| Maryland Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maryland Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $100 USD | $115 USD | $130 USD |
| Massachusetts Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Massachusetts Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 USD | $125 USD | $140 USD |
| Michigan Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Michigan Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Minnesota Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Minnesota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
| Mississippi Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Mississippi Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $70 USD | $80 USD | $90 USD |
| Missouri Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Missouri Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Montana Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Montana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $95 USD | $105 USD |
| Nebraska Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Nebraska Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Nevada Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nevada Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $90 USD | $100 USD | $115 USD |
| New Brunswick Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New Brunswick Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 CAD | $110 CAD | $125 CAD |
| New Hampshire Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Hampshire Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 USD | $110 USD | $120 USD |
| New Jersey Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Jersey Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 USD | $125 USD | $135 USD |
| New Mexico Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Mexico Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| New York Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New York Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $110 USD | $130 USD | $145 USD |
| Newfoundland & Labrador Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Newfoundland & Labrador Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $100 CAD | $120 CAD | $135 CAD |
| North Carolina Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · North Carolina Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| North Dakota Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · North Dakota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $130 CAD | $150 CAD | $170 CAD |
| Nova Scotia Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nova Scotia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 CAD | $110 CAD | $125 CAD |
| Ohio Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ohio Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
| Oklahoma Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oklahoma Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $95 USD |
| Ontario Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ontario Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $110 CAD | $125 CAD | $140 CAD |
| Oregon Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oregon Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 USD | $110 USD | $125 USD |
| Pennsylvania Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Pennsylvania Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $90 USD | $100 USD | $115 USD |
| Quebec Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Quebec Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $105 CAD | $120 CAD | $135 CAD |
| Rhode Island Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Rhode Island Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $95 USD | $115 USD | $125 USD |
| Saskatchewan Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Saskatchewan Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $100 CAD | $115 CAD | $130 CAD |
| South Carolina Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Carolina Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $85 USD | $95 USD |
| South Dakota Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Dakota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Tennessee Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Tennessee Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $90 USD | $95 USD |
| Texas Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Texas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
| Utah Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Utah Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
| Vermont Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Vermont Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $90 USD | $105 USD | $115 USD |
| Virginia Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Virginia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
| Washington Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Washington Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $100 USD | $115 USD | $130 USD |
| West Virginia Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · West Virginia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $70 USD | $85 USD | $90 USD |
| Wisconsin Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wisconsin Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $95 USD | $105 USD |
| Wyoming Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wyoming Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $80 USD | $95 USD | $105 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Electrician rates FAQ
What is a typical electrician charge-out rate?
Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement. Open a region page for the local number, or a region plus electrician page for a single market.
Is the electrician figure a wage or a charge-out?
A labor charge-out, not a wage. Burden, overhead, and margin are already in the published range. Overtime rules belong on the project rate sheet.
Can I bill the central electrician reference?
Not from this page alone. The central value is a public check, not a measured market median. SubTrack rate sheets are where your class, standby, and OT actually live.