Minnesota · USD
Minnesota electrician rates
Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement. In Minnesota, the electrician central reference is $100 USD/hr (range $85 USD to $110 USD, as of 2026-08). That figure is a modeled benchmark for labor charge-out. Nearby-book checks: Wisconsin central reference $95 USD/hr, and North Dakota central reference $90 USD/hr. These are public reference figures, not a quote. Bill the rate on the signed project sheet.
Prices in USD. Public T&M reference ranges, not wages or a quote.
Minnesota electrician
Central reference $100 USD/hr (USD), range $85 USD to $110 USD. Effective month 2026-08.
Labor charge-out in USD/hr. Geographic scope: Minnesota.
Operator not stated. Fuel not stated.
Book effective month 2026-08. Stored source "reference". No separate review date is on file.
Modeled benchmark. This state was scaled from the Texas baseline. The factor uses the BuildCost 2026 residential cost index divided by 105. That index is a housing-cost index, not a measured equipment or labor price. BuildCost 2026 Construction Cost Index.
Illustration, not a quote: 8 hours at the central reference is 8 × $100 USD = $800 USD. Bill the signed project rate instead.
| Trade | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
Electrician (Journeyman) Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Related rates in Minnesota
Nearby electrician rates
Minnesota electrician FAQ
What is the electrician rate in Minnesota?
Minnesota electrician central reference is $100 USD/hr (low $85 USD, high $110 USD, effective 2026-08). It is a modeled benchmark for labor charge-out. It is not a wage.
Does this Minnesota labor line include overtime?
The published range is a straight-time style labor charge-out. Overtime, shift, and standby rules belong on the project rate sheet.
Can I put this Minnesota electrician number on an invoice?
No. This is a public reference figure. SubTrack rate sheets lock your electrician class and premiums to the daily ticket so the field bills what the client signed.
How does Minnesota compare nearby?
Wisconsin central reference $95 USD/hr. North Dakota central reference $90 USD/hr