Ohio · USD
Ohio electrician rates
Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement. In Ohio, the electrician central reference is $100 USD/hr (range $85 USD to $110 USD, as of 2026-08). That figure is a reference estimate for labor charge-out. Nearby-book checks: Pennsylvania central reference $100 USD/hr, and Indiana central reference $90 USD/hr. These are public reference figures, not a quote. Bill the rate on the signed project sheet.
Prices in USD. Public T&M reference ranges, not wages or a quote.
Ohio electrician
Central reference $100 USD/hr (USD), range $85 USD to $110 USD. Effective month 2026-08.
Labor charge-out in USD/hr. Geographic scope: Ohio.
Operator not stated. Fuel not stated.
Book effective month 2026-08. Stored source "reference". No separate review date is on file.
Ohio is an original book row. It is a reference estimate, not a Texas-scaled model, and the book does not record an observed survey, sample size, or reviewer for this number.
Illustration, not a quote: 8 hours at the central reference is 8 × $100 USD = $800 USD. Bill the signed project rate instead.
| Trade | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
Electrician (Journeyman) Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $85 USD | $100 USD | $110 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Related rates in Ohio
Nearby electrician rates
Ohio electrician FAQ
What is the electrician rate in Ohio?
Ohio electrician central reference is $100 USD/hr (low $85 USD, high $110 USD, effective 2026-08). It is a reference estimate for labor charge-out. It is not a wage.
Does this Ohio labor line include overtime?
The published range is a straight-time style labor charge-out. Overtime, shift, and standby rules belong on the project rate sheet.
Can I put this Ohio electrician number on an invoice?
No. This is a public reference figure. SubTrack rate sheets lock your electrician class and premiums to the daily ticket so the field bills what the client signed.
How does Ohio compare nearby?
Pennsylvania central reference $100 USD/hr. Indiana central reference $90 USD/hr