Alaska · USD
Alaska electrician rates
Electrician charge-out in this book is a journeyman T&M hour, fully loaded. Service truck, materials, and apprentice ratios are separate lines. Confirm against the project agreement. In Alaska, the electrician central reference is $140 USD/hr (range $115 USD to $150 USD, as of 2026-08). That figure is a modeled benchmark for labor charge-out. Nearby-book checks: Washington central reference $115 USD/hr, and Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) central reference $150 CAD/hr. These are public reference figures, not a quote. Bill the rate on the signed project sheet.
Prices in USD. Public T&M reference ranges, not wages or a quote.
Alaska electrician
Central reference $140 USD/hr (USD), range $115 USD to $150 USD. Effective month 2026-08.
Labor charge-out in USD/hr. Geographic scope: Alaska.
Operator not stated. Fuel not stated.
Book effective month 2026-08. Stored source "reference". No separate review date is on file.
Modeled benchmark. This state was scaled from the Texas baseline. The factor uses the BuildCost 2026 residential cost index divided by 105. That index is a housing-cost index, not a measured equipment or labor price. BuildCost 2026 Construction Cost Index.
Illustration, not a quote: 8 hours at the central reference is 8 × $140 USD = $1,120 USD. Bill the signed project rate instead.
| Trade | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
Electrician (Journeyman) Industrial and commercial electrical installation. Labor charge-out · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $115 USD | $140 USD | $150 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Related rates in Alaska
Nearby electrician rates
Alaska electrician FAQ
What is the electrician rate in Alaska?
Alaska electrician central reference is $140 USD/hr (low $115 USD, high $150 USD, effective 2026-08). It is a modeled benchmark for labor charge-out. It is not a wage.
Does this Alaska labor line include overtime?
The published range is a straight-time style labor charge-out. Overtime, shift, and standby rules belong on the project rate sheet.
Can I put this Alaska electrician number on an invoice?
No. This is a public reference figure. SubTrack rate sheets lock your electrician class and premiums to the daily ticket so the field bills what the client signed.
How does Alaska compare nearby?
Washington central reference $115 USD/hr. Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) central reference $150 CAD/hr