Equipment
Mobile crane charge-out rates
Mobile crane charge-out here is operated 60-ton and 100-ton class. Counterweight trucks, mats, and a second pick are usually extra. These are T&M hourly ranges, not a lump-sum lift quote.
Each row is one region. Currency is CAD or USD as labeled on the row. Open a region page for the rest of the book.
Mobile crane by region
| Region | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alabama Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $240 USD | $275 USD |
| Alaska Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alaska Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $285 USD | $330 USD | $380 USD |
| Alberta Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Alberta Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $255 CAD | $295 CAD | $335 CAD |
| Arizona Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Arizona Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $295 USD |
| Arkansas Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Arkansas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $205 USD | $240 USD | $275 USD |
| British Columbia Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · British Columbia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $265 CAD | $305 CAD | $345 CAD |
| California Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · California Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $260 USD | $300 USD | $340 USD |
| Colorado Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Colorado Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $235 USD | $270 USD | $305 USD |
| Connecticut Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Connecticut Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $250 USD | $285 USD | $330 USD |
| Delaware Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Delaware Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $235 USD | $270 USD | $315 USD |
| Florida Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Florida Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $220 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| Georgia Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Georgia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| Hawaii Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Hawaii Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $300 USD | $350 USD | $405 USD |
| Idaho Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Idaho Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $220 USD | $255 USD | $295 USD |
| Illinois Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Illinois Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 USD | $280 USD | $315 USD |
| Indiana Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Indiana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| Iowa Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Iowa Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $245 USD | $285 USD |
| Kansas Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kansas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $245 USD | $285 USD |
| Kentucky Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kentucky Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $240 USD | $280 USD |
| Louisiana Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Louisiana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $240 USD | $280 USD |
| Maine Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maine Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $230 USD | $265 USD | $305 USD |
| Manitoba Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Manitoba Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $245 CAD | $280 CAD | $320 CAD |
| Maryland Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maryland Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 USD | $280 USD | $325 USD |
| Massachusetts Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Massachusetts Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $255 USD | $290 USD | $335 USD |
| Michigan Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Michigan Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $290 USD |
| Minnesota Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Minnesota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $300 USD |
| Mississippi Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Mississippi Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $205 USD | $235 USD | $275 USD |
| Missouri Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Missouri Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| Montana Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Montana Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $220 USD | $255 USD | $295 USD |
| Nebraska Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Nebraska Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $245 USD | $285 USD |
| Nevada Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nevada Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $235 USD | $270 USD | $305 USD |
| New Brunswick Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New Brunswick Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 CAD | $280 CAD | $315 CAD |
| New Hampshire Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Hampshire Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $235 USD | $270 USD | $315 USD |
| New Jersey Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Jersey Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $250 USD | $290 USD | $335 USD |
| New Mexico Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Mexico Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| New York Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New York Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $260 USD | $300 USD | $345 USD |
| Newfoundland & Labrador Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Newfoundland & Labrador Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $250 CAD | $290 CAD | $330 CAD |
| North Carolina Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · North Carolina Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $285 USD |
| North Dakota Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · North Dakota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $250 USD | $290 USD |
| Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $285 CAD | $330 CAD | $375 CAD |
| Nova Scotia Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nova Scotia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 CAD | $280 CAD | $315 CAD |
| Ohio Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ohio Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $295 USD |
| Oklahoma Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oklahoma Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $245 USD | $280 USD |
| Ontario Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ontario Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $260 CAD | $300 CAD | $340 CAD |
| Oregon Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oregon Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 USD | $275 USD | $320 USD |
| Pennsylvania Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Pennsylvania Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $235 USD | $270 USD | $305 USD |
| Quebec Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Quebec Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $250 CAD | $290 CAD | $330 CAD |
| Rhode Island Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Rhode Island Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $240 USD | $280 USD | $320 USD |
| Saskatchewan Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Saskatchewan Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $245 CAD | $285 CAD | $325 CAD |
| South Carolina Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Carolina Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $240 USD | $280 USD |
| South Dakota Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Dakota Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $215 USD | $245 USD | $285 USD |
| Tennessee Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Tennessee Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $245 USD | $280 USD |
| Texas Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Texas Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $300 USD |
| Utah Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Utah Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $300 USD |
| Vermont Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Vermont Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $230 USD | $270 USD | $310 USD |
| Virginia Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Virginia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $225 USD | $260 USD | $300 USD |
| Washington Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Washington Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $250 USD | $290 USD | $330 USD |
| West Virginia Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · West Virginia Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $210 USD | $240 USD | $275 USD |
| Wisconsin Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wisconsin Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $220 USD | $250 USD | $290 USD |
| Wyoming Operated and maintained rate. · 60 Ton (operated) Operated equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wyoming Operator not stated. Fuel not stated. | $220 USD | $250 USD | $290 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Mobile crane rates FAQ
What is a typical mobile crane charge-out rate?
Mobile crane charge-out here is operated 60-ton and 100-ton class. Counterweight trucks, mats, and a second pick are usually extra. These are T&M hourly ranges, not a lump-sum lift quote. Open a region page for the local number, or a region plus mobile crane page for a single market.
What does the mobile crane line include?
This book treats the primary mobile crane line as operated equipment. Operator, fuel, attachments, and mobilization are only included when the row says so. Do not assume a rental-yard weekend price is the same number.
Can I bill the central mobile crane reference?
Not from this page alone. The central value is a public check, not a measured market median. SubTrack rate sheets are where your class, standby, and OT actually live.