Equipment
Skid steer charge-out rates
Skid steer charge-out is hourly T&M for a standard SSL. Attachments (breaker, mill, grapple) are often a second line. These figures are not a rental-yard weekend rate.
Each row is one region. Currency is CAD or USD as labeled on the row. Open a region page for the rest of the book.
Skid steer by region
| Region | Low | Central | High |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alabama Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Alaska Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Alaska Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $70 USD | $90 USD | $100 USD |
| Alberta Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Alberta Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $75 CAD | $90 CAD |
| Arizona Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Arizona Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Arkansas Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Arkansas Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| British Columbia Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · British Columbia Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $65 CAD | $80 CAD | $95 CAD |
| California Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · California Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $65 USD | $80 USD | $90 USD |
| Colorado Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Colorado Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $85 USD |
| Connecticut Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Connecticut Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $90 USD |
| Delaware Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Delaware Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $85 USD |
| Florida Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Florida Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Georgia Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Georgia Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Hawaii Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Hawaii Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $75 USD | $95 USD | $105 USD |
| Idaho Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Idaho Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Illinois Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Illinois Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $70 USD | $85 USD |
| Indiana Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Indiana Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Iowa Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Iowa Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Kansas Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kansas Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Kentucky Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Kentucky Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Louisiana Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Louisiana Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Maine Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maine Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Manitoba Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Manitoba Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $70 CAD | $85 CAD |
| Maryland Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Maryland Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $85 USD |
| Massachusetts Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Massachusetts Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $80 USD | $90 USD |
| Michigan Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Michigan Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Minnesota Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Minnesota Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Mississippi Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Mississippi Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Missouri Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Missouri Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Montana Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Montana Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Nebraska Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Nebraska Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Nevada Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nevada Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| New Brunswick Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New Brunswick Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $70 CAD | $85 CAD |
| New Hampshire Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Hampshire Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $85 USD |
| New Jersey Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Jersey Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $80 USD | $90 USD |
| New Mexico Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · New Mexico Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| New York Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · New York Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $65 USD | $80 USD | $90 USD |
| Newfoundland & Labrador Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Newfoundland & Labrador Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $75 CAD | $90 CAD |
| North Carolina Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · North Carolina Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $60 USD | $75 USD |
| North Dakota Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · North Dakota Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Northern Canada (YT/NT/NU) Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $70 CAD | $85 CAD | $100 CAD |
| Nova Scotia Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Nova Scotia Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $70 CAD | $85 CAD |
| Ohio Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ohio Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Oklahoma Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oklahoma Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Ontario Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Ontario Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $65 CAD | $80 CAD | $90 CAD |
| Oregon Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Oregon Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $85 USD |
| Pennsylvania Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Pennsylvania Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Quebec Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Quebec Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $75 CAD | $90 CAD |
| Rhode Island Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Rhode Island Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $85 USD |
| Saskatchewan Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · CAD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Saskatchewan Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 CAD | $70 CAD | $85 CAD |
| South Carolina Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Carolina Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| South Dakota Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · South Dakota Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Tennessee Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Tennessee Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Texas Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Texas Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Utah Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Utah Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Vermont Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Vermont Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $85 USD |
| Virginia Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Virginia Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $80 USD |
| Washington Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Reference estimate · effective 2026-08 · Washington Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $60 USD | $75 USD | $90 USD |
| West Virginia Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · West Virginia Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $50 USD | $65 USD | $75 USD |
| Wisconsin Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wisconsin Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $75 USD |
| Wyoming Bare rate; add operator. Bare equipment · USD/hr · Modeled benchmark · effective 2026-08 · Wyoming Operator excluded. Fuel not stated. | $55 USD | $70 USD | $75 USD |
Use your agreed rates on every daily ticket.
These public ranges are a benchmark. SubTrack stores the rates you agreed with the client on a project rate sheet. Crews apply those rates to labor, equipment, materials, and subcontractors on the daily ticket. The same figures carry into reporting and the billing documents you send.
Skid steer rates FAQ
What is a typical skid steer charge-out rate?
Skid steer charge-out is hourly T&M for a standard SSL. Attachments (breaker, mill, grapple) are often a second line. These figures are not a rental-yard weekend rate. Open a region page for the local number, or a region plus skid steer page for a single market.
What does the skid steer line include?
This book treats the primary skid steer line as bare equipment. Operator, fuel, attachments, and mobilization are only included when the row says so. Do not assume a rental-yard weekend price is the same number.
Can I bill the central skid steer reference?
Not from this page alone. The central value is a public check, not a measured market median. SubTrack rate sheets are where your class, standby, and OT actually live.